Birthdays, Babies, and Breakups

Main Save, Playthrough

Lyric and Chris get into the groove of what it’s like to be a teenager, Kaden loses three of his cowplant children, and Sophia breaks it off with her long time boyfriend, Joe Winters.

In my main save, Lyric aged up (a long while ago, but I was busying myself with the story so I never got to post these). Kaden woke up extra early to bake a cake for his favorite little sister in between some plates.

CnLVTgA.png
It was 7AM on a Monday. I was afraid Lyric would age up after school like Maci did and end up sad, so she gets her cake before school. Yayy impromptu birthday party 🙂
dwN8cFq.png
Look at Chris being F a b u l o u s
jR5budg.png
Gabe gave her a hug congratulating his aunt on her birthday.
GY2i1Ag.png

Everyone went to school (or work, in Sophia’s case). Because Lyric aged up, she stayed home with Kaden since he goes to work a little later. She spent time playing Voidcritters before realizing she’s probably the only person in her (new) grade that still cares about them.

“Oh my god, who’s gonna trade cards with me now?!”
GDnY5cT.png

…Then Kaden sorta barged into her room to clean up her toys ’cause for some reason the locks reset. …But he kept putting them in Gabe’s toy chest instead of hers.

Tj3kVwQ.png
… She was kinda mad about that. LOL
4gi1vmy.png
I hope this doesn’t cause a rift between them since she’s literally the only person Kaden doesn’t yell at in the house. 😮

After cleaning, Kaden went to the basement to feed his cowplant children. Lyric tagged along since she had nothing better to do. …

“Haha, Kaden, Mabel feels weird today.”
uFtEDex.png
“Those are my organs, Ly. How are you even doing this?”
vlx2l16.png
“HEHUEHUUEHHEH SHE IS CARESSING FATHER’S ORGANS, YES, FUNNY GIRL HUEHUEHUE”
brNSLvL.png

A good week later passes and Chris has his birthday, aging up into a teenager.


I thought he’d look like his dad, but he kinda looks like Kaden.

With her little sister and brother all grown up, Maci was being a good big sister and showing them how to teenager.

You can’t be a teenager if you’re not constantly throwing yourself at your brother’s cowplants, obviously. Speaking of which…
Three of Kaden’s cowplants finally died.
Dolly… Uh… Dolly…. VIII? -Looks desperately at older posts- died. (Because, like I said, that spot is cursed).

One was Sadie, my sidewalk cowplant. Her time was ticking, though–It’s not like she’d live long enough when she gets hungrier than her other cowplant sisters.

The other… Was Mabel. 😦

I was actually kinda upset since I wanted her to live close to eternally, like Dolly VII. (She’s been alive for like… I don’t even know. So long now.)




Those were some good times.
I also forgot to clone cowplant berries after all this time since Callen died, so guess who’s gonna spend his day off fishing?!


This happy camper right here!

Sophia has been seeing this guy named Joseph Winters–Also known as Joe Winters. They went on several dates and had max friendship and romance bars.
Whenever there’d be anyone barging in on their dates, she’d freeze them, just like her mom did. :^)

People would give her weird looks…

Or be startled when they see what happened.

..But not Joe.

He was one dense guy.

But they liked each other, I guess.

Well, until today when she was invited out to a fancy dinner after a long work day.
First, the host was giving her attitude…

She got her table, but, Sophia holds grudges.

Soon.

When they had dinner, things were going great until I caught her coloring the placemat… Crying.

Why was she crying? Sophia wasn’t sad when she got there–She was stressed! Looking across the table, there was only one reason why she’d be crying.

This idiot was flirting with the married women at the other table.

These women knew what was up and weren’t having it.

So Sophia wasn’t, either.

“Joe, you piece of–”
“She’s just playing hard to get.”
“What the heck?!”

“What?”
“We’re on a date, you idiot! What about me?! Why are you flirting with them?!”
“Woah, chill, we’re just being friendly!”

“Oh my god, I can’t believe you…”
“C’mon, babe. You know I only have ice for you. Haha, get it?”

“‘Cause my last name is Winters. And there’s snow. In the winter time. And Ice.”

Several bad puns later, Joseph went to the bathroom, leaving Sophia alone to contemplate her life choices.

What am I doing…? I’m just running around in circles. I thought if I hooked up with an idiot I’d have all the control, but I’m getting infected by their stupid…

I don’t know if I want kids… But it’d be nice. I guess. Spending your life with someone…

“Here’s your order, ma’m.”

“Thanks…”


…With the way I’m going now… I’ll be single forever, aren’t I?

“Ugh, that table’s so noisy.”

“Hey, Joe… How do you feel about kids?”
“Uh… I hate them? They’re annoying and get in the way.”
“Never thought about like… How it’d be like anyway? To have a kid?”
“Why would I subject myself to that horrifying visage? I’ll probably get old and fat being a dad. How disgusting.”

“What if you fly all the way up in the sky and get abducted one night and find out you got alien pregnant?”

“W-What? Aliens don’t exist.”
“They do. I know a few.”
“What’s with this crazy talk, Sophia…? Aliens don’t exist.”

“Do you really think we’re the only species out of the whole universe–our whole galaxy–that has intelligence?”
“Well… If they’re out there, why haven’t they come down, then?”
“But they have, Joey, they’re all around us.”

“Okay. Sure. Anyway, let’s talk about something else.”
“…Like what?”
“Me?”

“Yeah, ’cause that’s so interesting.”
“I knew I dated you for a reason.”
“I was being sarcastic.”
“You’re what now?”

“You know, honestly, I don’t even know why I kept up this thing with you.”
“You don’t remember? We totally clicked.”

“I don’t think we really had anything in common.”
“Oh, c’mon, Soph. You like me. I like me. What else matters, right?”

Really, now? So you don’t think in the long term?”
“You gotta live in the now–And right now, you totally dig me, and I dig me too.”

“If you’re always thinking of the future, you won’t get to experience life as it happens. Like me. Get it? ‘Cause I’m happening?”
“What if I don’t like the present?”
“Then you return it?”
“…. Joe, I’m talking about the context of now. Current events happening right now.”
“Yeah. Return what you don’t like.”

“…Well, then, from that logic… Since I don’t like this or you anymore… I guess I’ll return you.”

“Wait, what? Are you trying to dump me right now?”
“Bye, Joey. Thanks for the food.”

“I also don’t want to see you again. Ever.”

“If you really knew me, then you’d know your place. Which is below me.
“Sophia…”

“To think I cried for you disgusts me.”
“But if you’re leaving… Who’s going to pay the bill?”

“You, obviously.”
“Wait a second, Soph, think of the good times we had together. Don’t you wanna head down for another trip on the Winter Express?”

“Well, Joe, I’m snow sorry to say this, but I have some chilling news. I no longer shiver with anticipation for the Winter Express.

“W-What are you doing? Where did that even come from?”
“My dress has pockets.”
“Big enough for that?”

“I always thought you were pretty cool, Joe.”

(Muffled) “Ice suppose I’m satisfied knowing I’m still pretty winteresting.”

Sophia left the restaurant in high spirits, feeling great.

But the next day put her in low spirits.
You’ll find someone someday, Soph. 🙂

One thought on “Birthdays, Babies, and Breakups

Leave a comment